1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
[28] 29 30

No calendar events were found.

The Cafe is OPEN
Detailing today? Check the Weather  http://www.weather.com/

Author Topic: Intro and issues  (Read 7998 times)

Offline beatcop49

• Café Member
Intro and issues
« on: March 03, 2013, 09:51:19 AM »
Good morning.  I'm a newbie, and admittedly don't know much about detailing.  I'm having issues and found this forum by Googling.  I'm looking for help.

I have 2 vehicles...a metallic gray Honda Crosstour and a black Dodge truck.  I've recently moved to the coastal area of NC.  I've noticed that when I wash my cars, both at home or at the "quarter" wash, there is a film left on them almost like I haven't rinsed enough...it looks like dried soap, but I know its not.  I'm not sure if my water is hard or soft, but I know I didn't have this problem where I used to live, in the Piedmont area of NC.

I also have issues with swirls on my black truck.  There are some scratches on the bed I'd like to either make disappear or hide.  They're not down to the metal scratches, but are very noticeable after washing...and really became noticeable after I waxed it.

I just bought the Turtle wax Black Box 2 step protection system especially for black cars, but haven't tried it yet.

I've tried lots of different products, including the Dri Wash and Guard, which works pretty well on my Honda...but shows every little minute scratch and swirl on my truck.

I'm ready for suggestion from the pros.  Thanks in advance.

Offline Too Stroked

• Café Moderator
  • Don't just be good at what you do - be the best!
Re: Intro and issues
« Reply #1 on: March 03, 2013, 11:29:04 AM »
First of all, welcome to the Caf?. Hopefully you'll find lots of friends and lots of help here.