April 2024
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 [27]
28 29 30

No calendar events were found.

TDC is growing!  Tell your friends to visit and join up! 

Author Topic: im new to this  (Read 3752 times)

Offline new2this

• Café Member
im new to this
« on: June 17, 2009, 02:23:45 PM »
ok so here is the deal, i drove a piece of shit van for like two years before i just got my new car.
i no everyone here has cooler cars but i reallllly like my car as it is all i could afford and it still looks pretty cool

i got a black 2004 chevy cavalier ls sport coupe and i got it pretty cheap (3000)
so i need to know
a great wax product to really chine it up and also how to get some of the lesser scratches even less noticable.

thankyou for your help.
promised my dad id take car of the car, i dont think he meant get online and talk with a bunch of people on how to make my car so damn shiny i can check my teeth in the reflection.

Offline Kitzy

• Administrator
  • OCDer formerly known as ESF
Re: im new to this
« Reply #1 on: June 17, 2009, 06:27:29 PM »
Everyone is here because we like the vehicles we drive and we enjoy trying to make/keep it looking it's best.  I'm sure everyone here probably has a car they would trade theirs for in a heart beat. 

That said, wax is only a small part of the equation.  The key is in the prep work.  It can also get pretty expensive.  It's not too bad though until you get addicted.  Heh.  If you could provide some pictures of your paint in direct sunlight, where you can see the reflection of the sun in the paint, and possibly give a budget on what you would like to spend, that would be a great way for everyone here to jump in and help you out.
If you always do what you\'ve always done, you\'ll always get what you\'ve always got.

Offline Rockpick

• Administrator
  • The Final Detail - Henderson, KY
« Reply #2 on: June 17, 2009, 06:33:22 PM »